Department of the Legislative Assembly, Northern Territory Government

About Parliament

The Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory is a unicameral Assembly. 

The Assembly's function is to be the meeting place for the elected Members to represent their constituencies. The party with the majority of Members is able to form government so long as they retain the confidence of the Assembly.

Last updated: 07 Feb 2019