Department of the Legislative Assembly, Northern Territory Government


There are 25 Members of the Legislative Assembly, each representing a single electoral division.  Pursuant to section 23 of the Northern Territory Electoral Act, general elections are held at four-year intervals.  The next general election will be held by 24 August 2024.

Last updated: 11 Aug 2022