Department of the Legislative Assembly, Northern Territory Government

Standing Committee on the ICAC 13th Assembly

Membership - Terms of Reference - Contact

The functions of the Standing Committee on the ICAC are to:

  • perform the functions of the Assembly Committee under the Act
  • examine each Annual Report of the Commissioner and the Inspector under section 128 and 137 of the Act
  • report to the Assembly on matters relating to tabled reports which have been referred to the Legislative Assembly by the Commissioner under section 53 and 54 of the Act
  • examine trends in similar bodies in Australia and internationally, including trends in the legislation and administration of these bodies, to ensure the NT ICAC remains fit-for-purpose.


Hon Natasha Fyles (Chair)NightcliffTerritory Labor
Mrs Kate Worden (Deputy Chair)SandersonTerritory Labor
Mr Gary HigginsDalyCountry Liberals
Mr Gerry WoodNelsonIndependent

Terms of Reference

Committee's Terms of Reference


Mr Russell Keith
First Clerk Assistant
GPO Box 3721
Darwin NT 0801
Telephone: (08) 8946 1429
Email: Contact

Last updated: 21 Oct 2020