Department of the Legislative Assembly, Northern Territory Government

House Committee

Membership Terms of Reference Contact

The role of the House Committee is to to advise the Speaker on matters relating to Parliament House, the Parliamentary precinct and services to Members


Ms Kezia Purick MLA (Chair)GoyderIndependent
Hon Chansey Paech MLANamatjiraTerritory Labor
Ms Ngaree Ah Kit MLAKaramaTerritory Labor
Mr Gary Higgins MLADalyCountry Liberal Party
Mr Tony Sievers MLABrennanTerritory Labor

Terms of Reference

(1)   A House Committee must be appointed at the commencement of each Assembly to advise the Speaker on matters relating to the operation of Parliament House and its precincts including:

(a) building operations

(b) repairs, renewals, and alterations to the Parliament House and all fittings and furniture

(c) information technology services for the Assembly and Members

(d) the library services provided to the Assembly and Members

(e) allocation of rooms

(f) catering for Parliament

(g) maintenance and upkeep of gardens, parking areas and associated roadways, and

(h) any other matter referred to it by the Speaker or the Assembly.

(2)   The committee will consist of the Speaker and four other Members


Ms Marianne Conaty
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
Telephone: (08) 8946 1427 Email

Last updated: 26 Jun 2020