Department of the Legislative Assembly

Standing Orders Committee

Membership Terms of Reference Reports Contact

The role of the Standing Orders Committee is to examine the Standing Orders as required.


Hon Natasha Fyles MLA (Chair)NightcliffTerritory Labor
Mr Gary Higgins MLA (Deputy Chair)DalyCountry Liberal Party
Hon Kezia Purick MLAGoyderIndependent
Mrs Kate Worden MLASandersonTerritory Labor
Ms Ngaree Ah Kit MLAKaramaTerritory Labor
Mrs Robyn Lambley MLAAraluenIndependent

Terms of Reference

Standing Order 173

(1)   A Standing Orders Committee will be appointed at the commencement of each Assembly to inquire into and report on the Standing Orders and procedures of the Assembly and its committees.

(2)   The Committee must consist of the Speaker and at least four other Members, but no more than five other Members.


Mr Michael Tatham
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly
Telephone: (08) 8946 1450
Email: contact

Last updated: 11 Sep 2019