Estimates Committee 2012 Questions Taken On Notice

(12/06/2012 to 21/06/2012)

Date: 14/06/2012 Output:

Sub Output:

Subject: Number of Council dumps

From:Mr Willem Westra van Holthe to Hon Malarndirri McCarthy

Local Government and Regional Services

5-5

Question: Can you break those down for me on a council by council basis - the

number of dumps, not necessarily the locations?

Answer:

Answered On:

ESTIMATES COMMITTEE Questions Taken on Notice

Date:

14 June 2012

Output Group:

Local Government.

Regional and Community

Services

Output:

Local Government

Subject:

Refuse tips operated by councils

From:

Mr Westra van Holthe MLA To: Hon Malarndirri McCarthy MLA

Department of Housing, Local Government and Regional Services

Number:

5.05

Question:

Can you break those down for me on a council by council basis - the number

of dumps, not necessarily the locations.

Answer:

MUNICIPALS

Alice Springs Town Council - 1

Darwin City Council - 1

Katherine Town Council - 1

Litchfield Town Council – 0 (waste transfer station)

Palmerston Council – 0 (waste transfer station)

SHIRE COUNCILS

Barkly Shire Council - 7

Belyuen Community Government Council – 1

Central Desert Shire Council - 12

Coomalie Community Government Council - 2

East Arnhem Shire Council - 6

MacDonnell Shire Council - 13

Roper Gulf Shire Council - 11

Tiwi Islands Shire Council - 4

Victoria Daly Shire Council - 13

Wagait Shire Council - 1

West Arnhem Shire Council - 5