

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

RECORD OF MEMBERS SUSPENDED/ ORDERED TO WITHDRAW FROM THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST ASSEMBLY: 1974–1977		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1974	
	No suspensions	
1975		
Ms Lawrie	16 October 1975	24 hours
1976		
No suspensions		
1977		
Mr Everingham	16 March 1977	24 hours

SECOND ASSEMBLY: 1977–1980 No suspensions

THIRD ASSEMBLY: 1980–1983 No suspensions

FOURTH ASSEMBLY: 1983–1987		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1983	
	No suspensions	
	1984	
	No suspensions	
	1985	
Mr Collins	29 August 1985	24 Hours
Mr Collins	13 November 1985	7 days
1986		
Mr Palmer	26 March 1986	24 Hours
1987		
No suspensions		

FIFTH ASSEMBLY: 1987-1990		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1987	
Mr Bell	25 June 1987	24 Hours
	1988	
Mr Bell	4 March 1988	24 Hours
Mr Ede	16 August 1988	24 Hours
1989		
No suspensions		
1990		
No suspensions		

TRM: 2021/00118.4

SIXTH ASSEMBLY: 1990-1994		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1990	
	No suspensions	
	1991	
Mr Bell	1 October 1991	24 Hours
Mr Smith	14 November 1991	24 Hours
1992		
Mr Bailey	4 March 1992	24 Hours
1993		
Mr Bell	27 May 1993	24 Hours
Mr Ede	12 October 1993	24 Hours
Mr Bailey	25 November 1993	24 Hours
1994		
Mr Stirling	3 March 1994	24 Hours

SEVENTH ASSEMBLY:1994–1997		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1994	
	No suspensions	
	1995	
Mr Bailey	10 October 1995	24 Hours
Mr Bell	22 August 1995	24 Hours
Mr Bell	23 November 1995	7 days
1996		
Mr Bell	21 May 1996	24 hours
Mrs Hickey	9 October 1996	24 hours
Mr Bell	26 November 1996	Seven consecutive days
Mr Stirling	27 November 1996	24 hours
YEAR		
Mr Bailey	23 April 1997	24 hours
Mr Stirling	20 June 1997	24 hours
Mr Bailey	12 August 1997	7 consecutive days

EIGHTH ASSEMBLY: 1997-2001		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	1997	
Mr Stirling	2 December 1997	One hour
	1998	
Mr Bailey	25 February 1998	One hour
Mr Stirling	25 February 1998	One hour
Mr Bailey	23 April 1998	One hour
Mr Bailey	29 April 1998	One hour
Mr Bailey	13 August 1998	One hour
Mr Bailey	13 August 1998	One hour
Mr Bailey	19 August 1998	24 hours
	1999	
Mr Stirling	10 August 1999	One hour
Mr Stirling	21 October	One hour
	1999	
	2000	
Mr Stirling	22 February 2000	One hour
Mr Stirling	14 June 2000	One hour
Mr Stirling	28 November 2000	One hour
2001		
Mr Stirling	30 May 2001	One hour

NINTH ASSEMBLY: 2001–2005			
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION	
	2002		
Mr Mills	22 May 2002	One hour	
	2003		
No suspensions			
	2004		
Mr Dunham	17 February 2004	One hour	
Mr Dunham	17 February 2004	24 hours	
Mr Baldwin	15 June 2004	One hour	
2005			
Dr Lim	17 February 2005	One hour	
Dr Burns	17 February 2005	One hour	
Mr Elferink	17 February 2005	24 hours	
Mr Dunham	23 March 2005	One hour	

TENTH ASSEMBLY: 2005–2008		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	2005	
Dr Lim	20 October 2005	One hour
	2006	
Dr Lim	4 May 2006	One hour
Ms Carney	24 August 2006	One hour
Dr Lim	24 August 2006	One hour
2007		
Mr Wood	19 June 2007	One hour
2008		
No suspsensions		

ELEVENTH ASSEMBLY: 2008-2012		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	2008	
Mr Bohlin	11 September 2008	One hour
Mr Giles	11 September 2008	One hour
Mr Conlan	11 September 2008	One hour
Mr Elferink	21 October 2008	One hour
Mr Conlan	21 October 2008	One hour
Mr Tollner	22 October 2008	One hour
	2009	
Mr Conlan	18 February 2009	One hour
Mr Tollner	18 February 2009	One hour
Mr Tollner	6 May 2009	One hour
Mr Conlan	25 November 2009	One hour
	2010	
Mr Conlan	17 February 2010	One hour
Mr Tollner	6 May 2010	One hour
Mr Giles	8 June 2010	One hour
Mr Elferink and Mr Tollner	11 August 2010	24 hours
Mr Conlan	25 November 2010	One hour
	2011	
Ms Anderson, Mr Conlan and	23 February 2011	One hour
Mr Bohlin		
Mr Conlan	25 October 2011	One hour
Mr Conlan	27 October 2011	One hour
2012		
Mr Conlan	14 February 2012	One hour
Ms Anderson	23 February 2012	One hour
Mr Tollner	27 March 2012	One hour

Ms Lawrie	28 March 2012	One hour	
Mr Elferink	1 May 2012	One hour	
Mr Conlan	2 May 2012	One hour	
Mr Giles	2 May 2012	One hour	

TWELFTH ASSEMBLY: 2012-2016		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
	2012	
Ms Lawrie	29 November 2012	One hour
Ms Lawrie	6 December 2012	One hour
	2013	
Mr Vowles	28 March 2013	One hour
Mr McCarthy	28 March 2013	One hour
Mr Michael Gunner	21 August 2013	One hour
Ms Delia Lawrie	21 August 2013	24 hours
Mr Ken Vowles	9 October 2013	One hour
Mr Michael Gunner	16 October 2013	One hour
Ms Delia Lawrie	16 October 2013	One hour
Ms Lynne Walker	17 October 2013	One hour
Ms Fyles	17 October 2013	One hour
Mr Gerry McCarthy	28 November 2013	One hour
Ms Natasha Fyles	4 December 2013	One hour
	2014	
Mr Gerry McCarthy	12 February 2014	One hour
Ms Lynne Walker	13 February 2014	One hour
Mr Gerry McCarthy	19 March 2014	One hour
Mr Ken Vowles	6 May 2014	One hour
Mr Gerry McCarthy	7 May 2014	One hour
Mr Lynne Walker	7 May 2014	One hour
Ms Delia Lawrie	8 May 2014	One hour
Ms Natasha Fyles	26 August 2014	One hour
Ms Alison Anderson	27 August 2014	One hour
Mr Ken Vowles	27 August 2014	One hour
Ms Fyles	28 October 2014	One hour
Ms Lawrie	29 October 2014	One hour
Mr McCarthy	29 October 2014	One hour
Ms Lawrie	30 October 2014	One hour
Ms Delia Lawrie	26 November 2014	One hour
Ms Lynne Walker	26 November 2014	One hour
Ms Manison	27 November 2014	One hour
Ms Fyles	27 November 2014	One hour
	2015	
Ms Natasha Fyles	18 February 2015	One hour
Ms Delia Lawrie	18 February 2015	One hour
Mr Gerry McCarthy	24 March 2015	One hour
Mr Ken Vowles	25 March 2015	One hour
Mr David Tollner	26 March 2015	One hour
Ms Walker	26 March 2015	One hour
Mr Vowles	26 March 2015	24 hours
Mr Gerry McCarthy	26 August 2015	One hour
Mr John Elferink	2 December 2015	One hour
Mr Tollner	3 December 2015	One hour
2016		
Mr Elferink	16 March 2016	One hour
Mr Elferink	16 March 2016	One hour
Ms Walker	17 March 2016	One hour

THIRTEENTH ASSEMBLY: 2016–2020			
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION	
	2016		
	No suspensions		
	2017		
	No suspensions		
2018			
Mrs Lambley	3 May 2018	One hour	
2019			
Mr McConnell	6 August 2019	One hour	
2020			
No suspensions			

FOURTEENTH ASSEMBLY: 2020 to present		
MEMBER	DATE	DURATION
2020		
No suspensions		
2021		
Mr Maley	23 February 2021	One hour
Mr Monaghan	26 October 2021	One hour
Mrs Lambley	21 September 2021	One hour
Mr Maley	2 December 2021	One hour
Ms Boothby	2 December 2021	One hour
2022		
Mrs Lambley	22 March 2022	One hour
Mrs Lambley	22 March 2022	24 hours
Mrs Finocchiaro	23 March 2022	One hour
Mrs Finocchiaro	23 March 2022	One hour
Mrs Finocchiaro	30 March 2022	One hour
Mrs Finocchiaro	17 May 2022	One hour
Mr Maley	17 May 2022	One hour
Mr Young	17 May 2022	One hour
Mr Maley	30 August 2022	One hour
Mrs Lambley	12 October 2022	One hour
Ms Boothby	13 October 2022	One hour
Mr Edgington	24 November 2022	One hour
Ms Boothby	24 November 2022	One hour
Mr Maley	30 November 2022	One hour
2023		
Mr Maley	16 February 2023	One hour
Mrs Finocchiaro	23 March 2023	One hour
Mrs Worden	11 May 2023	One hour
Mr Bowden	19 October 2023	One hour
Mr Maley	25 October 2023	One hour
Ms Lawler	29 November 2023	One hour
Mrs Hersey	29 November 2023	One hour
2024		
Mr Monaghan	13 February 2024	One hour
Mr Monaghan	13 March 2024	One hour

Last updated: 13 March 2024