LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

WRITTEN QUESTION

Mrs Lambley to the Chief Minister:

Privileges Committee

The Privileges Committee of the 14th Parliament of the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly is made up of three Government MLAs and two Opposition MLAs. Independents are represented on all other Northern Territory Parliamentary Committees, with the exception of the Privileges Committee.

1. Why did the Government decide not to include an Independent MLA on the Privileges Committee?

This was answered during debate in the Assembly.