

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY SOCIAL POLICY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

## PUBLIC HEARING Inquiry into the Youth Justice and Related Legislation Amendment Bill 2019

Litchfield Room, Level 3, Parliament House, Darwin Thursday, 30 May 2019, 8.30 am – 3.30 pm

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUB NO)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
8.30 am	Information Commissioner of the NT (8)	Peter Shoyer: Commissioner
8.50 am	Darwin Press Club (1)	Craig Dunlop: Vice President
9.10 am	CREATE Foundation (14)	Aislinn Hegarty: NT State Coordinator
9.30 am	Office of the Children's Commissioner NT (9)	Colleen Gwynne: Commissioner
10.00 am	North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (2)	David Woodroffe: Principal Legal Officer
10.30 am	Jesuit Social Services (18)	John Adams: General Manager NT Elle Jackson: Manager - Darwin
11.00 am	Human Rights Law Centre (13)	Shahleena Musk: Senior Lawyer Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Rights Unit
11.30 am	Danila Dilba Health Service (17)	Olga Havnen: Chief Executive Officer Joy McLaughlin: Senior Policy Officer Strategy and Reform Tess Kelly: Policy Officer Jahmayne Coolwell: Social Worker
12.00 pm	LUNCH BREAK	
12.30 pm	NT Legal Aid Commission (21)	Fiona Kepert: Lawyer Russell Goldflam: Policy Office (via teleconference)
1.00 pm	Criminal Lawyers Association of the NT (19)	Marty Aust: President
1.30 pm	Tangentyere Council Aboriginal Corporation (20)  Via Teleconference	Walter Shaw: Chief Executive Officer Andrew Walder: Access to Education Manager
2.00 pm	Central Australian Youth Justice (23)  Via Teleconference	Adrian Scholtes: Deputy Operations Manager Sophie Trevitt: Civil Solicitor Youth
2.30 pm	Territory Families	Ken Davies: Chief Executive Officer Brent Warren: General Manager Youth Justice Luke Twyford: Executive Director Strategy, Policy and Performance
		Seranie Gamble: Director Law Reform