## **Estimates Committee 2015 Questions Taken On Notice**

( 26/05/2015 to 4/06/2015 )

Date: 03/06/2015 Output: Non-Government

Education

Sub Output: Primary Education

Subject: Funding Provide for Non-Government Schools

From: Ms Nicole Manison to Hon Peter Chandler

Education

8-20

Question: Can the department provide a breakdown, school by school, of how much

funding they provide to each non-government school in the Northern

Territory?

**Answer:** 

Answered On: 17/06/2015

## **ESTIMATES COMMITTEE**Question Taken on Notice

**Date:** 03/06/2015 **Output:** 8.0 Non-

Government Education

**Subject:** Funding Provided for Non- Government Schools

From: Member for Wanguri, Ms Nicole Manison MLA

**To:** Minister for Education, the Hon Peter Chandler MLA

**Agency:** Department of Education

**Number:** 8.20

Question: Can the department provide a breakdown, school by school, of

how much funding they provide to each non-government school

in the Northern Territory?

## Answer:

The total funding provided to non-government schools by the Northern Territory Government in 2014-15 as at 31 March 2015 was \$38.5 million. This funding related to:

- Per Capita funding
- Isolated Students Education Allowance
- Special Subsidies
- Capital and Interest Subsidies
- Capital Item Grants
- NT Early Childhood Services Subsidies
- Other (includes Jobskills Grants, Artists in Schools Grants, Long Day Care Upgrade Grants, Relief Teacher Funding)

The below table provides a breakdown of the total funding by school.

This excludes funding from other sources such as the Australian Government.

## Funding Provided to Non-Government schools in 2014-15 (as at 31 March 2015)

Non-Government School	(\$)
Araluen Christian College	596 444
Catholic Diocese of Darwin*	10 000
Gawa Christian School	133 091
Good Shepherd Lutheran College	4 557 080
Holy Family Catholic Primary School	456 311
Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School	749 384
Kormilda College	2 683 526
Living Waters Lutheran School	859 747
Ltyentye Apurte Catholic School	425 742
MacKillop Catholic College	2 297 628
Mapuru Christian School	142 974
Marrara Christian College	1 413 288
Milkwood Steiner School	178 083
Murrupurtiyanuwu Catholic Primary School	556 086
Nhulunbuy Christian College	585 229
NT Christian College	735 427
Nyangatjatjara College	312 884
O'Loughlin Catholic College	1 744 048
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Catholic College	2 708 357
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Thamarrurr Catholic College	1 764 421
Palmerston Christian School	833 162
Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School	925 381
Sattler Christian College	461 727
St Andrew Lutheran School	288 874
St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School	598 137
St Francis Xavier Catholic School	253 750
St John's Catholic College	1 324 300
St Joseph's Catholic College	855 972
St Joseph's Flexible Learning Centre	208 146
St Mary's Catholic Primary School	576 336
St Paul's Catholic Primary School	682 359
St Philip's College	2 424 300
The Alice Springs Steiner School	415 804
The Essington School Darwin	3 140 129
Tiwi College	436 512
Woolaning Homeland Christian College	235 561
Xavier Catholic College	384 341
Yipirinya School	448 213
Yirara College	1 096 853
Total	38 499 607

<sup>\*</sup>This \$10 000 payment was provided to the Catholic Diocese of Darwin for distribution to its schools.