FAST FACTS - Three levels of government in Australia



Federal government

Decision makers	Federal Parliament
	Senate
	House of Representatives
Leader of Government	Title:
	Name:
Elections held	Every years (insert number)
Voting	Voluntary or compulsory (circle/highlight)
Number of elected members	Senate
	House of Representatives
Three responsibilities of the Federal	1
government	2
	3



State and territory governments

Decision makers in the Northern Territory	
Leader of Government	Title:
	Name:
Elections held	Every years (insert number)
Voting	Voluntary or compulsory (circle/highlight)
The Northern Territory Parliament has one	
house	
Three responsibilities of the Territory	1
government	2
	3



Local government

Decision makers	Local council, city council, shire council
Leader of Council	Title:
	Name:
Elections held	Every years (insert number)
Voting	Voluntary or compulsory (circle/highlight)
Three responsibilities of local government	1
	2
	3