

Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory

Opposition Portfolios
CLP
14th Assembly

OPPOSITION PORTFOLIOS OF THE FOURTEENTH ASSEMBLY

Notified 18 September 2020

Member	Shadow Portfolio and Office Holders
Mrs Lia Finocchiaro, MLA	Leader of the Opposition Shadow Treasurer Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services Shadow Minister for Major Projects and Territory Economic Reconstruction Shadow Minister for Strategic Defence Relations Shadow Minister for Northern Australia and Trade
Mr Gerard Maley, MLA	Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs Shadow Minister for Defence Industries Shadow Minister for Recreational Fishing Shadow Minister for Alcohol Policy Shadow Minister for National Resilience
Mr Steven Edgington, MLA	Shadow Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Shadow Minister for Mining and Industry Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Shadow Minister for Children Shadow Minister for Treaty and Local Decision Making
Mr Joshua Burgoyne, MLA	Opposition Whip Shadow Minister for Territory Families and Urban Housing Shadow Minister for Central Australia Economic Reconstruction Shadow Minister for Renewables and Energy Shadow Minister for Essential Services Shadow Minister for Major Events Shadow Minister for Youth Shadow Minister for Climate Change
Ms Marie-Clare Boothby, MLA	Shadow Minister for Tourism and Hospitality Shadow Minister for Small Business Shadow Minister for Jobs and Training Shadow Minister for Racing, Gaming and Licensing Shadow Minister for Women
Mr Ian Sloan, MLA	Shadow Minister for Agribusiness and Aquaculture Shadow Minister for Local Government Shadow Minister for Arts and Culture Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs Shadow Minister for Indigenous Essential Services
Mrs Jo Hersey	Shadow Minister for Education Shadow Minister for Environment Shadow Minister for International Education Shadow Minister for Sport Shadow Minister for Water Security Shadow Minister for Seniors
Mr Bill Yan	Shadow Minister for Health Shadow Minister for Remote Housing and Town Camps Shadow Minister for Public Employment Shadow Minister for Corporate and Digital Development Shadow Minister for Disabilities Shadow Minister for Parks and Rangers

OPPOSITION PORTFOLIOS OF THE FOURTEENTH ASSEMBLY

Notified 21 September 2021

Member	Shadow Portfolio and Office Holders
Mrs Lia Finocchiaro, MLA	Leader of the Opposition
	Shadow Treasurer
	Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services
	Shadow Minister for Major Projects and Territory Economic
	Reconstruction
	Shadow Minister for Strategic Defence Relations
	Shadow Minister for Northern Australia and Trade
Mr Gerard Maley, MLA	Deputy Leader of the Opposition
,	Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics
	Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Shadow Minister for Defence Industries
	Shadow Minister for Recreational Fishing
	Shadow Minister for Alcohol Policy
	Shadow Minister for National Resilience
Mr Steven Edgington, MLA	Shadow Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
	Shadow Minister for Mining and Industry
	Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
	Shadow Minister for Children
	Shadow Minister for Treaty and Local Decision Making
	Shadow Minister for Local Government
Mr Joshua Burgoyne, MLA	Opposition Whip
Will doorlda Bargoyno, WEA	Shadow Minister for Territory Families and Urban Housing
	Shadow Minister for Central Australia Economic Reconstruction
	Shadow Minister for Renewables and Energy
	Shadow Minister for Essential Services
	Shadow Minister for Major Events
	Shadow Minister for Youth
	Shadow Minister for Climate Change
	Shadow Minister for Agribusiness and Aquaculture
Ms Marie-Clare Boothby, MLA	Shadow Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
Wie Warie Glare Beetingy, Wier	Shadow Minister for Small Business
	Shadow Minister for Jobs and Training
	Shadow Minister for Racing, Gaming and Licensing
	Shadow Minister for Women
	Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Mrs Jo Hersey	Shadow Minister for Education
I was do rieldey	Shadow Minister for Environment
	Shadow Minister for International Education
	Shadow Minister for Sport
	Shadow Minister for Water Security
	Shadow Minister for Water Sesanty
	Shadow Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Mr Bill Yan	Shadow Minister for Health
	Shadow Minister for Remote Housing and Town Camps
	Shadow Minister for Public Employment
	Shadow Minister for Corporate and Digital Development
	Shadow Minister for Disabilities
	Shadow Minister for Parks and Rangers
	Shadow Minister for Indigenous Essential Services
	Chadow willister for margenous Essential Gervices

OPPOSITION PORTFOLIOS OF THE FOURTEENTH ASSEMBLY

Notified 10 May 2022

Member	Shadow Portfolio and Office Holders
Mrs Lia Finocchiaro, MLA	Leader of the Opposition – Shadow Chief Minister
	Shadow Treasurer
	Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services
	Shadow Minister for Major Projects
	Shadow Minister for Strategic Defence Relations
	Shadow Minister for Northern Australia and Trade
Mr Gerard Maley, MLA	Deputy Leader of the Opposition
	Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics
	Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Shadow Minister for Defence Industries
	Shadow Minister for Recreational Fishing
	Shadow Minister for Alcohol Policy
	Shadow Minister for National Resilience
NA Otava Edaianta NA A	Shadow Minister for Territory Development
Mr Steven Edgington, MLA	Shadow Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
	Shadow Minister for Mining and Industry
	Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Shadow Minister for Children
	Shadow Minister for Children Shadow Minister for Treaty and Local Decision Making
	Shadow Minister for Treaty and Eocal Decision Making Shadow Minister for Local Government
	Shadow Minister for Prevention of Domestic and Family
	Violence
Mr Joshua Burgoyne, MLA	Opposition Whip
Wil Goshaa Bargoyne, WEA	Shadow Minister for Territory Families and Urban Housing
	Shadow Minister for Agribusiness and Aquaculture
	Shadow Minister for Essential Services
	Shadow Minister for Renewables and Energy
	Shadow Minister for Climate Change
	Shadow Minister for Youth
	Shadow Minister for Major Events
	Shadow Minister for Advanced Manufacturing
Ms Marie-Clare Boothby, MLA	Shadow Minister for Tourism and Hospitality
	Shadow Minister for Racing, Gaming and Licensing
	Shadow Minister for Small Business
	Shadow Minister for Jobs and Training
	Shadow Minister for Women
	Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Mrs Jo Hersey	Shadow Minister for Education
	Shadow Minister for Environment
	Shadow Minister for International Education
	Shadow Minister for Sport
	Shadow Minister for Water Security
	Shadow Minister for Seniors
14 B:11 V	Shadow Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Mr Bill Yan	Shadow Minister for Health
	Shadow Minister for Remote Housing and Town Camps
	Shadow Minister for Public Employment
	Shadow Minister for Corporate and Digital Development
	Shadow Minister for Disabilities
	Shadow Minister for Parks and Rangers
	Shadow Minister for Indigenous Essential Services
	Shadow Minister for Desert Knowledge Australia