Answer to Written Question 177

- 1. Eighteen projects currently have major project status.
- 2. 1 x ECO3 (Executive Director)
 - 1 x ECO2
 - 2 x ECO1/EO1
 - 1 x AO8
 - 1 x AO7.

It should be noted that these officers primarily have a coordination role and that other resources from the Division, the Department and across Government are called upon as needed.

3. Designated major projects and other strategic activities are overseen by the Major Projects Group which consists of relevant agency Chief Executives and is chaired by the Chief Executive of the Department of the Chief Minister. A number of taskforces (for example the Onshore Gas Taskforce) have responsibility for day-to-day management of government activities on these matters and these taskforces report to the Major Projects Group.