

## **COMMITTEE ON THE NORTHERN TERRITORY'S ENERGY FUTURE**

10 February 2014

## INQUIRY INTO KEY CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES PUBLIC HEARINGS

As part of its inquiry into key challenges and opportunities associated with meeting the Northern Territory's future energy requirements, the Committee on the Northern Territory's Energy Future will be holding public hearings as per the schedule below on Friday 14 February in the Litchfield Room, Level 3, Parliament House:

TIME	ORGANISATION (Submission Number)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
8.30 am – 9.15 am	Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (Sub No 21)	<ul> <li>Mr Steven Gerhardy, Director – NT</li> <li>Mr Stedman Ellis, Chief Operating Officer – Western Region</li> </ul>
9.15 am – 10.00 am	Tenax Energy Pty Ltd (Sub No 4)	Mr Alan Major, Managing Director
10.00 am – 10.15 am	MORNING TEA	
10.15 am - 11.00 am	Bioenergy Australia (Sub No 3)	Dr Stephen Schuck, Manager
11.00 am – 12.00 pm	Environment Centre NT (Sub No 16)	<ul> <li>Dr Stuart Blanch, Director</li> <li>Mr Rob Law, Policy Officer</li> <li>Ms Lauren Mellor, Nuclear Free NT Campaigner</li> <li>Ms Nina Bailey, COOLmob Program Manager</li> </ul>
12.00 pm – 1.00 pm	LUNCH	
1.00 pm – 1.45 pm	Arid Lands Environment Centre Inc (Sub No 12)	Mr Jimmy Cocking, Director     Mr Alex McClean, desertSMART COOLmob Program Manager
1.45 pm – 2.30 pm	Epuron Pty Ltd (Sub No 5)	Mr Martin Poole, Executive Director     Mr Anthony Melov, Solar Projects     Manager
2.30 pm – 2.45 pm	AFTERNOON TEA	
2.45 pm – 3.30 pm	Armour Energy Ltd (Sub No 8)	<ul> <li>Mr Robbert de Weijer, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Mr Rodger Cressey, General Manager Operations and Projects</li> </ul>
	CLOSE	

**END** 

For Comment Contact: Mr Gary Higgins, MLA, CONTEF Chair, 8999 6432