

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY LEGISLATIVESCRUTINY COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARING

Litchfield Room, Level 3 Parliament House

9.00 am - 2.30 pm, Thursday 27 February 2025

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUB NO)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING	
9.00 am	Local Government Association of the NT (233)	Mary Watson: Chief Executive Officer Sarah Zaharie: Director Public Affairs	
9.30 am	Minerals Council of Australia – NT Division (234)	Cathryn Tilmouth: Executive Director Northern Australia Dr Amber Jarrett: Principal Policy Advisor NT	
10.00 am	BREAK		
10.15 am	Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation (215)	Michael Rotumah: Chief Executive Officer	
10.30 am	Central Land Council (235) (via TEAMS)	Barbara Shaw: Deputy Chair Georgia Stewart: Policy Manager Su Sze Ting: Senior Lawyer	
11.00 am	Nurrdalinji Native Title Aboriginal Corporation (279) (via TEAMS)	Samuel Janama Sandy: Chairperson Greg McIntyre SC: Legal Representative, Native Title and Aboriginal Heritage	
11.30 am	Northern Land Council (232) (via TEAMS)	Yuseph Deen: Chief Executive Officer David Astalosh: General Manager Governance, Strategy and Communication	
12.00 pm	LUNCH		
12.30 pm	Australian Institute of Architects (263)	Miriam Wallace: President NT Chapter (via TEAMS) Karen Relph: Manager NT Chapter Jo Rees: Ajar Architects	
1.00 pm	Department of Mining and Energy (239)	Alister Trier: Chief Executive James Pratt: Senior Executive Director Energy Development Brett Easton: Director Policy and Reform	
1.30 pm	Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet	Tom Leeming: Deputy Chief Executive Officer Policy, Reform and Regions Margaret Close: Senior Executive Director Strategic Policy and Delivery Stuart Knowles: Interim Territory Coordinator	
2.30 pm		CLOSE	