

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Litchfield Room, Parliament House

Friday 16 February 2024

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUB NO)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
8.30 am	Department of Health (Submission No. 7)	Claire Doyle: Senior Legislation Officer, Legal Services Rus Nasir: Acting Director First Nations Health & Wellbeing Division
9.00 am	Department of the Attorney-General and Justice (Submission No. 5)	Leonique Swart: Deputy Chief Executive Officer Hannah Clee: Principal Lawyer, Legal Policy Leanne Liddle: Director, Aboriginal Justice Unit (via videoconference) Warren Jackson: Deputy Directory, Aboriginal Justice Unit
9.45 am	Australian Lawyers Alliance (Submission No. 4)	Cathy Spurr: NT Branch Committee President
10.15 am	Break	
10.30 am	Aboriginal Peak Organisations NT (Submission No. 10)	Leeann Mick-Ramsamy: Chief Executive Officer (via video-conference)
11.15 am	Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory (Submission No. 11)	Yingiya Mark Guyula MLA: Member for Mulka John Greatorex: Linguistic and cultural interpreter (via video-conference)
12.00 pm	LUNCH	
12.30 pm	Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet	Tom Leeming: Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Policy and Reform
		Jean Doherty: Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Strategic and Corporate Services
		Shaneen Tilmouth: Acting Executive Director, Office of Aboriginal Affairs
		Kylie de Jesus Augusto: Acting Senior Director Cabinet Office and Secretariat Services
1.15 pm	NT Anti-Discrimination Commission (Submission No. 8)	Josie Short: Director
1.45 pm		CLOSE