ESTIMATES COMMITTEE

Question Taken on Notice

Question Number: 8-4 Output Number: 1.1

Date: 21/06/2023

From: Mr Joshua Burgoyne To: Hon Selena Uibo

Portfolio: Aboriginal Affairs Agency: Chief Minister & Cabinet

Subject: Aboriginal coastal licences

QUESTION

In regard to Aboriginal coastal licences that have been issued, can you please provide the locations of where these licences have been issued?

ANSWER

There are currently 15 Aboriginal coastal licences located across the following areas: Maningrida, Cobourg, Tiwi Islands, Howard Island, Borroloola, and Wadeye.