Estimates Committee 2011 Questions Taken On Notice

(14/06/2011 to 23/06/2011)

Date: 21/06/2011 Output:

Sub Output:

Subject: Bushfires Council-Central Australia Branch

From:Mr Adam Giles to Mr Karl Hampton

Department of Natural Resources Environment the Arts and Sport

7-9

Question: Minister, who is on the Bushfires Council of Central Australia and how

often do they meet?

Answer:

Answered On: 21/06/2011

Tabled Hampton Estimates 7.1

ESTIMATES COMMITTEEQuestion Taken on Notice

Date:

21 June 2011

Output: Natural Resources

Sub Output: Land Management

Subject:

Bushfire Council staffing

From:

Minister Hampton

To:

Member for Braitling

Department:

Natural Resources, Environment, the Arts and Sport

Number:

7.09

Question:

Who is on the Bushfires Council for Central Australia and how

often do they meet?

Answer:

Alice Springs Regional Committee – all memberships expired on 21 April 2011 Meet twice yearly

Mr Matthew Braitling (Chair)

Mr David Bird

Mr Ashley Severin

Mr Benjamin Heaslip

Mr Angus McKay

Mr Andrew Miller

<u>Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee – all memberships expired on 21 April 2011</u> Meet when required – usually twice yearly

Mr Michael Richards (Chair)

Mr Kenneth Ford

Mr Ernest Holt

Mr Norman Hooker

Mr Geoffrey Murrell

Mr Stephen Peatling

1

<u>Bushfires Council of the NT – all memberships expired on 21 April 2011</u> Meet twice yearly

Mr Brian Hill (Chair) Katherine
Mr Ian Bradford Darwin
Mr Peter Cooke Darwin
Mr Greg Nettleton Darwin
Mr Michael Richards Mt Isa

Mr Donald Roebuck Adelaide River

Mr Bruce Sawyer
Mr Thomas Stockwell
Mr Andrew Tupper
Mrs Dianne Tynan
Mr Djawa Yunupingu
Dr Garry Cook
Darwin
Darwin
Natherine
Darwin
Noonamah
Nulunbuy
Darwin

Mr Matthew Braitling Alice Springs

Nominations have been sought publicly through the Northern Territory News for both the Committees and the Council listed above.