

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY SOCIAL POLICY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO THE ANIMAL PROTECTION BILL 2018

Litchfield Room, Level 3, Parliament House Monday, 9 April 2018

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUBMISSION NO.)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
8.30 am	Private Citizen (4)	Jean-Remi Campion: Private Citizen
9.00 am	Charles Darwin University Animal Ethics Committee (16)	Professor Keith Christian: Chair
9.30 am	Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association Inc. (21)	Paul Burke: Chief Executive Officer Tom Ryan: Executive Officer
10.00 am	Animals Australia (17) (via teleconference)	Katherine Russell: Research and Policy Officer
10.30 am	BREAK	
10.45 am	The Animal Law Institute (25) (via teleconference)	Dr Michael Caulfield: Principal Solicitor
11.15 am	Australian Veterinary Association (32) (Graham Pratt via teleconference)	Dr Kim Smith: Territory President Dr Alex Hesford: NT Committee Member Graham Pratt: Regional Manager - Western Region
11.45 am	RSPCA (28)	Danny Moore: Chair Dr Jed Goodfellow: Senior Policy Officer
12.15 pm	LUNCH	
12.45 pm	Northern Land Council (33)	Kristen Lynch: Research and Policy Officer
1.15 pm	Department of Primary Industry and Resources	Alister Trier: Chief Executive Officer Ian Curnow: General Manager Fisheries and Product Integrity Peter Zeroni: Director Policy and Legislation Peter Phillips: Director Animal Welfare
2.00 pm	CLOSE	