LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE	N
TABLED DOCUMENTS	

Committee:			
Paper No:	58	Date: .	6/6/
Tabled By:.	Higg	ns	
nent			
Tabled By:.	tigg	ns	

## 2016 ESTIMATES

## Advance Question to Government

## to be asked at 2016 Estimates hearings

Question No:	13-17.
From:	Mr Michael Gunner, Leader of the Opposition
То:	The Hon. Gary Higgins MLA, Land Resource Management
Question Heading:	BOARDS AND ADVISORY BODIES
Question:	13. Please detail all boards and advisory bodies in your agencies.
	14. Please indicate Boards and advisory bodies where the Chair and / or members attract remuneration.
	15. Please list the total cost of each Board and advisory bodies in your agencies.
	<ol> <li>Please detail how often each board or advisory body met in 2015-16.</li> </ol>
	17. Please list membership of those boards and amounts paid to members in 2015-2016

## Answer:

- 13. Please detail all boards and advisory bodies in your agencies.
  - Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Alice Springs Water Advisory Committee *currently memberships being established*
  - Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Berry Springs Water Advisory Committee *currently memberships being* established
  - Bushfires Council
  - Howard East Water Advisory Committee *currently memberships being established*
  - Katherine Water Advisory Committee
  - Northern Territory Catchments Advisory Committee
  - Northern Territory Weed Advisory Committee

- Pastoral Land Board
- Rapid Creek Advisory Committee currently memberships being established
- Savanna Regional Bushfires Committee
- Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee *currently memberships being established*
- Vernon Regional Bushfires Committee
- 14. Please indicate Boards and advisory bodies where the Chair and / or members attract remuneration.
  - Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee
  - Bushfires Council

Secure .

- Katherine Water Advisory Committee
- Northern Territory Catchments Advisory Committee
- Northern Territory Weed Advisory Committee
- Pastoral Land Board
- Savanna Regional Bushfires Committee
- Vernon Regional Bushfires Committee
- 15. Please list the total cost of each Board and advisory bodies in your agencies.

Board	Cost
Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee	Nil
Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee	\$760
Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee	\$646
Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee	Nil
Bushfires Council (which incorporates sitting fees,	\$17 230
travel expenses, meeting costs	
Katherine Water Advisory Committee (which	\$3280
incorporates sitting fees and meeting costs)	
Northern Territory Catchments Advisory Committee	\$21 060
(which incorporates sitting fees, travel expenses,	
meeting costs)	
Northern Territory Weed Advisory Committee	\$5185
Pastoral Land Board (which incorporates sitting fees,	\$86 828
travel expenses, meeting costs and inspection of	
pastoral leases)	
Savanna Regional Bushfires Committee	\$1178
Vernon Regional Bushfires Committee	\$646

16. Please detail how often each board or advisory body met in 2015-16.

Boards	Meetings held
Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee	One
Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee	Тwo
Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee	One
Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee	Nil
Bushfires Council	Two
Katherine Water Advisory Committee	One
Northern Territory Catchments Advisory	Four
Committee	
Northern Territory Weed Advisory Committee	One
Pastoral Land Board	Four
Savanna Regional Bushfires Committee	Тwo
Vernon Regional Bushfires Committee	Тwo

17. Please list membership of those boards and amounts paid to members in 2015-2016

 $\left( \right)$ 

Board	Membership	Total Remuneration
Alice Springs Regional Bushfires Committee	Matt Braitling - Chair Elizabeth Bird Ashley Severin William Hayes Angus McKay Ben Heaslip	Nil
Arafura Regional Bushfires Committee	Len Rule - Chair Gordon Coward Ian Stewart Brian Muir	\$760
Arnhem Regional Bushfires Committee	Gibson Farmer – Deputy Chair Otto Campion Jessie Alderson Clarry Rogers	Nil
Barkly Regional Bushfires Committee	Norm Hooker - Chair Ken Ford Stephen Peatling Michael Johnson Christopher Towne	Nil
Bushfires Council	Paul Blore - Chair Liz Bird Alice Beilby Chris Whatley Di Tynan Len Rule Otto Champion Shaun Ansell Robert Bright Matt Braitling Paul Swain Bruce Sawyer Norm Hooker	\$2128

	T 110 11	
	Todd Smith	
	Trish Rigby-Christophersen	
	Garry Cook	
Katherine Water Advisory	Jeanette Button - Chair	\$1292
Committee	Jon Shaw	
	Ashley Beechey	
	Sue Brosnan	
	Andrew Dalglish	
	Peter Marks	
	David George	
	Joanna Holden	
Northern Territory Catchments	George Roussos - Chair	\$8546
Advisory Committee	Maria Kraatz	,
	Kate Peake	
	Colin Beard	
	Tom Harris	
	Alison King	
	Kit Jolley	
Northern Territory Weed Advisory	Jane Dellow - Chair	\$2204
Committee	Dionne Walsh	ΨΖΖΟΫ
	Anthony Cox	
	Jay Mohr-Bell	
	Margaret Friedel	
	Anthony Kerr	
	Garry Fischer	
	Anna Gazzard (nee Boustead)	
Pastoral Land Board	Richard Galton - Chair	\$43 817
Tastoral Land Doard		\$43 817
	Steven Craig Colleen Costello	
	David James	
Coverne Design - Design	Leigh Hunt	A700
Savanna Regional Bushfires	Chris Whatley - Chair	\$760
Committee	Garry Riggs	
	Robert Venturin	
Vernon Regional Bushfires	Robert Bright - Chair	\$532
Committee	Colin Deveraux	
	Daniel Thomson	
	Ray Nicholls	
	David McLachlan	