

MEDIA RELEASE

COMMITTEE ON THE NORTHERN TERRITORY'S ENERGY FUTURE

8 October 2013

INQUIRY INTO KEY CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES

PUBLIC BRIEFINGS

As part of its inquiry into challenges and opportunities associated with meeting the Northern Territory's future energy requirements, the Committee on the Northern Territory's Energy Future will be holding public briefings with key stakeholders on Friday 11 October in the Litchfield Room, Level 3 Parliament House as per the schedule below:

TIME	Organisation	INDIVIDUAL(S) Presenting
8.30 am – 9.30 am	Department of the Chief Minister: Office of Asian Engagement, Trade and Investment	 Mr Brian O'Gallagher, Managing Director Mr Tony Mott, Director: Investment Services
9.30 am – 11.00 am	Power and Water Corporation	 Mr Mike Burgess, Chairman Mr John Baskerville, Managing Director Mr Jim Bamber, General Manager: Remote Operations Mr Trevor Horman, Manager: Sustainable Energy Ms Megan Jolley, Manager: Energy & SCADA Strategy Ms Anne Tan, Senior Executive Manager: Strategic and Business Services
11.00 am – 12.30pm	Indigenous Essential Services Pty Ltd	 Mr Mike Burgess, Chairman Mr John Baskerville, Managing Director Mr Jim Bamber, General Manager: Remote Operations Mr Trevor Horman, Manager: Sustainable Energy Ms Megan Jolley, Manager: Energy & SCADA Strategy Ms Anne Tan, Senior Executive Manager: Strategic and Business Services
12.30 pm – 2.00 pm	LUNCH	
2.00 pm - 3.30 pm	Department of Mines and Energy	Mr Scott Perkins, Chief Executive Officer
3.30 pm – 4.30 pm	Minerals Council of Australia NT Division	Mr Drew Wagner, Executive Director
	CLOSE	

END