Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory

Response to Written Question

Minister	The Hon Peter Chandler MLA
Portfolio	Education
Agency	Department of Education

Question Reference	WQ315 – Boards and Advisory Bodies
From	Ms Nicole Manison MLA

Question

Boards and Advisory Bodies

1. Please detail all boards and advisory bodies in the Department of Education where the

Chair and/or members attract remuneration.

2. Please detail how often each board or advisory body met in 2014/15.

3. Please list membership of those boards and amounts paid to members in 2014/15.

Answer

The table following provides information about remunerated Department of Education boards and advisory bodies.

Department of Education Remunerated Boards and Advisory Bodies

Board name	Members	Total remuneration paid in 2014-15 (to 30/06/15) (\$)	Times met in 2014-15 (to 30/06/15)
Non-Government Schools Ministerial Advisory Council	Gail Barker Greg O'Mullane Kevin Gillan Nicole Hurwood John Cossons*	608	3
Northern Territory Board of Studies	Gail Barker Susan Bowden Anne Donnelly Martin Glass* Robert Hughes Peter Kell Andrew Leslie Graham Mauger Pauline Schober Gail Smith Heather Thompson Wendy Troe Ralph Wiese* Glynis Winslade Henry Gray (observer)*	7524	4
Northern Territory Indigenous Education Council (note: Australian Government funding ceased on 31/12/2014)	Jacqueline Amagula* Patrick Anderson Miriam-Rose Baumann Clarissa Burgen Miriam Charlie* Jannette McCormack Donna McMasters John Morgan* Marius Puruntatameri* Ian Woods*	6689	2

* Indicates remunerated members of the board or advisory body.

Board name	Members	Total remuneration paid in 2014-15 (to 30/06/15) (\$)	Times met in 2014-15 (to 30/06/15)
Teacher Registration	Karen Blanchfield	nil	9
Board of the Northern	Elsabe Bott		
Territory	Steve Carter		
	Louise Corrigan		
	Bernie Gleeson		
	Lorraine Hodgson		
	Peter Kell		
	Claire Bartlett		
	John Metcalfe		
	Yvonne Patterson		
	Margaret Hughes		
	Denise Williams-Kennedy		