LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY WRITTEN QUESTION

Mr Higgins to the Minister for Arafura Games:

Arafura Games – National Teams

- 1. Please advise which teams will be competing in the 2019 Arafura Games.
- 2. Are any of these national teams?
- 3. Please advise whether the following nations will be competing in, or represented at, the 2019 Arafura Games:

Australia, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Timor-Leste, American Samoa, Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Chinese Taipei (Taiwan), Cook Islands (NZ), Federated States of Indonesia, Fiji, India, Kiribati, Macau (China), Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia (France), New Zealand, Pakistan, The Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Singapore, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, Guam (USA), Vanuatu, Vietnam, Austria, Czech Republic, France, The United Kingdom, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Kazakhstan, Malta, Nigeria, Romania, Sierra Leone, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Hong Kong (China), Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Russia, South Korea, Sri Lanka and the United States of America