

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

Social Policy Scrutiny Committee

DARWIN PUBLIC HEARINGS

Litchfield Room, Level 3, Parliament House

Monday, 9 October 2017

TIME	ORGANISATION	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
8.40 am	NT Resident	Mr Scott Beaton
9.00 am	Crime and Corruption Commission Queensland	Mr Alan MacSporran QC: Chairperson (via teleconference)
9.30 am	Independent Commissioner Against Corruption SA	Hon Bruce Lander QC: Commissioner (via teleconference)
10.15 am	BREAK	
10.30 am	Integrity Commission of Tasmania	Mr Richard Bingham: Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference)
11.00 am	Global Organisation of Parliamentarians Against Corruption	Mr John Hyde: Chair Oceania Region (via teleconference)
11.30 am	Ombudsman NT, Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment and Office of the Commissioner for Public Interest Disclosures	Mr Peter Shoyer: Ombudsman NT Mr Craig Allen: Commissioner for Public Employment Ms Brenda Monaghan: Commissioner for Public Interest Disclosures
12.00 pm	LUNCH	
12.30 pm	Department of the Attorney-General and Justice	Mr Greg Shanahan: Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Bradshaw: Director, Policy Coordination Ms Caroline Heske: Senior Policy Lawyer
2.45 pm	BREAK	
3.00 pm	Department of the Attorney-General and Justice	Mr Greg Shanahan: Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Bradshaw: Director, Policy Coordination Ms Caroline Heske: Senior Policy Lawyer
4.30 pm		CLOSE