

MEDIA RELEASE

'ICE' SELECT COMMITTEE

3 September 2015

PUBLIC HEARING

As part of its inquiry into the prevalence, impacts and government responses to illicit use of the drug colloquially known as 'ice' in the Northern Territory, the 'Ice' Select Committee will be holding public hearings on Monday 7 September in the Litchfield Room, Level 3 Parliament House as per the schedule below.

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUB NO)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
9.30 am	NT Road Transport Association	Louise Bilato: Executive Officer
10.00 am	MORNING TEA	
10.15 am	Australian Hotels Association NT Branch (29)	Des Crowe: Chief Executive Officer
10.45 am	INPEX (9) (via video conference) JKC Australia LNG Pty Ltd	 Bill Townsend: General Manager External Affairs and Joint Venture Roland Houareau: General Manager, Industrial Relations Chris Winter: Project Manager, Industrial Relations Onshore Bruce Franklin: Business Manager and External Affairs Manager Rob Cochrane: Workforce Relations Manager Andy Holmes: Site HSES Manager
11.15 am	Master Builders Association	David Malone: Executive Director
11.45 am	Australian Medical Association NT (1)	Associate Professor Robert Parker: President
12.15 pm	LUNCH	
1.15 pm	Pharmacy Guild of Australia (21)	Judith Oliver: Branch Director
1.45 pm	Amity Community Services Inc. (17)	 Bernard Dwyer: Chief Executive Officer Nicola Coalter: Deputy Executive Officer Rian Rombouts – Coordinator Counselling Service
2.30 pm	NT Council of Social Service Inc. (13)	 Wendy Morton: Executive Director Betti Knott: CEO: St Vincent de Paul Society Ann Buxton: Deputy CEO: Anglicare NT Karyn Cook: Executive Manager: Primary and Early Psychosis Services, Anglicare NT
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA	
3.30 pm	Pennington Institute (10) (via teleconference)	Chris Boag: Acting Operations Manager
4.00 pm	Drug and Alcohol Services Association Inc.	Carole Taylor: Chief Executive Officer

END

For Comment Contact: Mr Nathan Barrett, MLA, Chair 'Ice' Select Committee - 8999 5572