

Resignation of the Speaker

The Member for Goyder, the Hon Kezia Purick, resigned as Speaker.

Election of Speaker

The Member for Namatjira, the Hon Chanston Paech, was elected as Speaker.

Election of Deputy Speaker

The Member for Karama, Ms Ngaree Ah Kit, was elected as Deputy Speaker.

Condolence Motion

Mr Ian Tuxworth, former Member for Barkly and Chief Minister of the Northern Territory.

Government Business: Passed

Judicial Commission Bill 2020 Treaty Commissioner Bill 2020 Transport Legislation Amendment Bill 2020 Return to Work Legislation Amendment Bill 2020 Ports Legislation Amendment Bill 2020 Sexual Offenders (Evidence and Procedure) Amendment Bill 2019 Justice Legislation Amendment (Domestic and Family Violence) Bill 2019 Planning Amendment Bill 2020

Ministerial Policy Statement

Northern Territory's response to the COVID-19 pandemic

Legislative Assembly Committee Inquiries

Office of the Independent Commissioner Against Corruption – Investigation into the conduct of the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, Investigation Report, June 2020: Inquiry into report and findings – referred to the Committee of Privileges.

General Business: Introduced Motion: COVID-19 Briefings

General Business: Withdrawn

Motion: Reducing Territory Crime Requires New Leadership Motion: Berrimah Line Motion: Territory Lifestyle

Matter of Public Importance Rural Water Policy

Petitions and Responses

Response to Petition Number 45: Darwin Waterfront Precinct Petition Number 46: repeal of Sections 65A and 65B of the *Residential Tenancies Act 1999* Petition Number 47: location of Youth Work Immersion and Training Camp in Bynoe Petition Number 48: protect the Deckchair Cinema Petition Number 49: youth curfew in Alice

Springs

Petition Number 50: children's crossing at Sanderson Middle School

https://parliament.nt.gov.au/business/petitions-andresponses



Reports and Papers Tabled

Letter, from Her Honour the Administrator, accepting the resignation of the Member for Goyder from the Office of Speaker, dated 23 June 2020

Office of the Independent Commissioner Against Corruption – Investigation into the conduct of the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, Investigation Report, June 2020

Members' Quarterly Fuel Transaction Reports, January – March 2020

Auditor General for the Northern Territory – Report to the Legislative Assembly

Schedule of Government Responses to Committee Reports, June 2020

Remuneration Tribunal Report and Determination No. 1 of 2020, Entitlements of Assembly Members – Electoral Redistribution

A full list of papers tabled can be found at:

http://www.territorystories.nt.gov.au/jspui/handle/100 70/271324

Reports from Committee Inquiries

Judicial Commission Bill 2020 Planning Amendment Bill 2020 Return to Work Legislation Amendment Bill 2020 Firearms Legislation Amendment Bill 2020

https://parliament.nt.gov.au/committees/currentinquiries

parliament.nt.gov.au/home