

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

LEGISLATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Petroleum Legislation Miscellaneous Amendments Bill 2019

Litchfield Room, Level 3, Parliament House, Darwin

Monday 2 March 2020, 10.00 am - 10.20 am / 12.30 pm - 2.40 pm

TIME	ORGANISATION (SUB NO)	INDIVIDUAL(S) PRESENTING
10.00 am	Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association (10)	Ashley Manicaros: Chief Executive Officer
10.20 am	CLOSE	
12.30 pm	Environmental Defenders Office (6)	Gillian Duggin: Managing Lawyer
12.55 pm	Northern and Central Land Councils (9)	Daniel Wells: Legal Practice Manager (Native Title) Greg McDonald: Manager, Mineral and Energy Tom Weston: Lawyer
1.20 pm	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (8) (via teleconference)	Keld Knudsen: Director, Northern Territory Stephanie Stonier: Corporate Affairs Manager (Northern Australia) Origin Energy and Chair of APPEA NT onshore working group
1.45 pm	Protect Country Alliance (2)	Marylou Potts: Solicitor (via teleconference) Lauren Mellor: Spokesperson
2.10 pm	Department of Primary Industry and Resources	Alister Trier: Chief Executive James Pratt: Executive Director, Onshore Gas Development Emma Farnell: Director, Onshore Gas Development
2.40 pm	CLOSE	