ESTIMATES COMMITTEEQuestion Taken on Notice

Question Number: 6-47 Output Number: 2-3

Date: 9/12/2020

From: Mr Bill Yan

To: Hon Selena Uibo

Portfolio: Attorney-General & Justice

Agency: Department of the Attorney-General and Justice

Subject: Breakdown of Parole Board membership by profession

QUESTION:

Minister, can you provide the details of who makes up the 18 members of the Parole Board by what they are, whether they are police, legal, community or Corrections representatives?

ANSWER:

	Position
1	Chairperson
2	Deputy Commissioner, NT Correctional Services
3	Police Representative
4	Police Representative
5	Victim Representative
6	Community Member
7	Community Member
8	Psychologist / Member
9	Community Member
10	Community Member
11	Community Member
12	Victim Representative
13	Psychologist / Member
14	Community Member
15	Community Member
16	Community Member
17	Community Member
18	Community Member