

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

## Written Questions – 15<sup>th</sup> Assembly

#	Date	Subject of Written Question	From Member	To Minister	Answer
1	25/10/24	Youth detention	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	26/11/24
2	25/10/24	Trower Road and Lakeside Drive Intersection	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure, Hon William Yan MLA	26/11/24
3	25/10/24	Staffing	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	25/11/24
4	25/10/24	<u>Secondments</u>	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	25/11/24
5	28/10/24	Current fines	Member for Mulka, Mr Yingiya Guyula MLA	Minister for Corporate and Digital Development, Hon Joshua Burgoyne MLA	28/11/24
6	5/11/2024	Changes to school funding	Member for Mulka, Mr Yingiya Guyula MLA	Minister for Education and Training, Hon Jo Hersey MLA	17/01/25
7	15/11/24	Electricity consumption	Member for Mulka, Mr Yingiya Guyula MLA	Minister for Essential Services, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	15/01/25
8	15/11/24	Bilingual and English as a Second Language (ESL) / English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EALD) Teaching Support	Member for Mulka, Mr Yingiya Guyula MLA	Minister for Education and Training, Hon Jo Hersey MLA	17/01/25
9	18/12/24	Department of Agriculture and Fisheries Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
10	18/12/24	Department of Attorney-General and Justice Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Attorney-General, Hon Marie-Clare Boothby MLA	
11	18/12/24	Department of Chief Minister and Cabinet Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	

Ref: 2024/00284

Updated: 20 January 2025

#	Date	Subject of Written Question	rom Member	To Minister	Answer
12	18/12/24	Department of Children and Families Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Children and Families, Hon Robyn Cahill OAM MLA	
13	18/12/24	Department of Corporate and Digital Development Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corporate and Digital Development, Hon Joshua Burgoyne MLA	
14	18/12/24	Department of Corrections Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
15	18/12/24	Department of Fire and Emergency Services Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Fire and Emergency Services, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
16	18/12/24	Department of Health Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Health, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	
17	18/12/24	Department of Housing, Local Government and Community Development Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Housing, Local Government and Community Development, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	
18	18/12/24	Department of Lands, Planning and Environment Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Lands, Planning and Environment, Hon Joshua Burgoyne MLA	
19	18/12/24	Department of Logistics and Infrastructure Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure, Hon William Yan MLA	
20	18/12/24	Department of Mining and Energy Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Mining and Energy, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
21	18/12/24	Department of People, Sport and Culture Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for People, Sport and Culture, Hon Jinson Charls MLA	
22	18/12/24	Department of Police Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Police, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
23	18/12/24	Department of Tourism and Hospitality Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Tourism and Hospitality, Hon Marie- Clare Boothby MLA	
24	18/12/24	Department of Trade, Business and Asian Relations Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Trade, Business and Asian Relations, Hon Robyn Cahill OAM MLA	

#	Date	Subject of Written Question	From Member	To Minister	Answer
25	18/12/24	Department of Treasury and Finance Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Treasurer, Hon William Yan MLA	
26	18/12/24	Office of the Territory Coordinator Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Territory Coordinator, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
27	18/12/24	Office of the Commissioner of Public Employment Administration	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Public Service, Hon Jo-Anne Hersey MLA	
28	20/12/24	Alice Springs Liquor Restrictions	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Attorney-General, Hon Marie-Clare Boothby MLA	
29	20/12/24	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Gallery of Australia	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure, Hon William Yan MLA	
30	20/12/24	Bail Amendments	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
31	09/01/25	Corrections Infrastructure Master Plan	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure, Hon William Yan MLA (re- directed)	
32	20/12/24	Darwin Port	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Treasurer, Hon William Yan MLA	
33	20/12/24	Doctor and Nurse Positions	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Health, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	
34	20/12/24	Domestic and Family Violence – \$180m Investment	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Prevention of Domestic Violence, Hon Robyn Cahill OAM MLA	
35	20/12/24	Federal Election Campaigning	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
36	20/12/24	Government Advertising	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
37	20/12/24	Infrastructure Projects	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Logistics and Infrastructure, Hon William Yan MLA	

#	Date	Subject of Written Question F	rom Member	To Minister	Answer
38	20/12/24	Local Decision Making Agreements	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Housing, Local Government and Community Development, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	
39	20/12/24	Minimum Age of Criminal Responsibility Consultation	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Attorney-General, Hon Marie-Clare Boothby MLA	
40	20/12/24	Prison Numbers	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
41	20/12/24	Prisoner Transfers	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
42	20/12/24	Public Housing in Karama and Malak	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Housing, Local Government and Community Development, Hon Steven Edgington MLA	
43	20/12/24	Spit hoods	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	
44	20/12/24	Swimming in School Program	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Education and Training, Hon Jo- Anne Hersey MLA	
45	20/12/24	Truancy Officers	Member for Arnhem, Ms Selena Uibo MLA	Minister for Education and Training, Hon Jo- Anne Hersey MLA	
46	23/12/24	Public Service Restructure	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Chief Minister, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
47	23/12/24	Truancy Officers	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Minister for Education and Training, Hon Jo- Anne Hersey MLA	
48	23/12/24	Police Custody Centres	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Minister for Police, Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA	
49	23/12/24	Police Custody Centres	Member for Johnston, Justine Davis MLA	Minister for Corrections, Hon Gerard Maley MLA	