## **ESTIMATES COMMITTEE**Question Taken on Notice

Question Number: 4-6 Output Number: 6.1

Date: 8 December 2020

From: Mr Lawrence Costa MLA

To: Hon Eva Lawler MLA

Portfolio: Renewables and Energy Agency: Industry, Tourism and Trade

Subject: Solar in communities

## QUESTION:

Which communities were rolled out, because I know within my electorate there were about five or six?

## ANSWER:

The Communities that were included in the Solar Energy Transformation Program (SETuP) were:

1. Finke (Apatula)

2. Areyonga

3. Arlparra

4. Atitjere (Harts Range)

5. Bulman

6. Nauiyu (Daly River)

7. Galiwinku (Elcho Island)

8. Gapuwiyak (Lake Avella)

9. Gunbalanya (Oenpelli)

10. Kaltukatjara (Docker River)

11. Kintore

12. Lajamanu

13. Maningrida

14. Milingimbi

15. Milyakburra

16. Minjilang (Crocker Island)

17. Minyerri (Hodgson Downs)

18. Mount Liebig

19. Ngukurr

20. Nyirripi

21. Ramingining

22. Titjikala (Maryvale)

23. Warruwi (Goulburn Island)

24. Wurrumiyanga (Bathurst Island)

25. Yuendumu