LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

WRITTEN QUESTION

Mrs Finocchiaro to the Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security, Minister for Prevention of Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence, Minister for Sport, Minister for Renewables and Energy, Minister for Essential Services – for all agencies falling under the Ministers' portfolios.

AGENCY ADMINISTRATION

Notes:

- The following questions can be answered from existing Agency data as at 31 March 2024.
- You have previously referred questions requiring a Whole of Government response to the Minister responsible at a time that enables a response within the same timeframe as the remainder of the questions.
- Further, you have previously inserted the question at the beginning of each answer.
- My Office would appreciate these practices being continued.

QUESTIONS 1-40 and 43-46

ANSWER:

A single response will be provided for the Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities by the Minister for Territory Families under Written Question 697.

BOARDS / ADVISORY BODIES

- 41. Please detail all boards and advisory bodies in your Agency in 2023/24, also providing the following information:
 - a) The Terms of Reference, if changed from last year
 - b) The current members and when they were appointed
 - c) The total remuneration paid to each Board member during the 2023/24 financial year
 - d) The itemized total cost incurred by the board during the 2023/24 financial year.
- 42. The number of times the Board met during the period 1 July 2023 to 31 March 2024.

ANSWER:

NAME: GROUP		AL VIOLENCE CROSS-AGENCY W	ORKING
41(a)	The Terms of Reference, if changed from last year.	Terms of Reference are at Attachment A. **Note that the Terms of Reference have recently been revised and are with DCEO Coordination Group for approval. This is due to be finalised by end of May 2024. New Terms of Reference include new memberships: NT Aboriginal Advisory Board on Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence and Aboriginal Justice Unit, and OurWatch.**	
41(b)	The current members and when they were appointed.	Name	Date Appointed
		Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities (Office of Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence Reduction): Seranie Gamble (Chair)	Feb 2024
		Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities (Housing): Brent Warren	September 2022
		NT Police, Fire and Emergency Services (Domestic Violence and Sex Crimes Division): Kylie Anderson	October 2023
		Department of the Attorney- General and Justice (Legal Policy): Erin Macauley	August 2023
		Aboriginal Medical Service Alliance NT: Ameina Brunker	August 2023
		Central Australian Family Violence and Sexual Assault Network: Larissa Ellis	May 2020
		Central Australian Family Violence and Sexual Assault Network: Maree Corbo	August 2019
		Tennant Creek Local Reference Group: Stephanie Townsend	May 2023
		Katherine Local Reference Group: Jo Gamble	December 2018
		Darwin Domestic and Family Violence Network: Rachel Uebergang	March 2022
		Darwin Domestic and Family Violence Network: Caitlin Welsford	September 2023
		NT Correctional Services: Rosanne Lague	April 2019
		Department of Chief Minister and Cabinet: Cindy Jarvis	December 2018

		Department of Health: Dagmar Schmitt	October 2023
		Department of Education: Agnes McGrath	April 2024
		NT Legal Assistance Forum: Julianna Marshall	April 2023
		Northern Territory Council of Social Services: Sophie Hantz	April 2023
		Top End Remote Safe House Network: Noelene Jorgensen	February 2021
		Aboriginal Advisory Board on Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence: Kim Mulholland	July 2023
		Aboriginal Advisory Board on Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence: Lauren Peric	July 2023
41(c)	The total remuneration paid to each Board member during the 2023/24 financial year.	The Assembly Members and Statutory Officers (Remuneration and Other Entitlements) Act 2006 governs the setting of remuneration and other entitlements for members of statutory bodies.	
41(d)	The itemised total cost incurred by the Board during the 2023/24 financial year.	\$2,883	
42	The number of times the Board met during the period 1 July 2023 to 31 March 2024.	3	

	NAME: NT ABORIGINAL ADVISORY BOARD ON DOMESTIC, FAMILY AND SEXUAL VIOLENCE			
41(a)	The Terms of Reference, if changed from last year.	No change		
41(b)	The current members and when they were appointed.	Name	Date Appointed	
		Lauren Peric (Chair)	06/02/2023	
		Linda Turner	06/02/2023	
		Daphne Daniels	06/02/2023	
		Rhoda Dhurrkay	06/02/2023	
		Connie Shaw	06/02/2023	
		Anthony Castro	06/02/2023	
		Byron May	06/02/2023	
		Kim Mulholland	06/02/2023	
41(c)	The total remuneration paid to each Board member during the 2023/24 financial year.			
41(d)	The itemised total cost incurred by the Board during the 2023/24 financial year.	\$24,345		
42	The number of times the Board met during the period 1 July 2023 to 31 March 2024.	2		

NAME: NT SPORTS AWARDS SELECTION PANEL			
41(a)	The Terms of Reference, if changed from last year.	No change.	
41(b)	The current members and when they were appointed.	Name	Date Appointed
		Ian Butterworth	20/09/2022
		Terri Cubillo	20/09/2022
		Pamela Dillon	20/09/2022
		Marcus Rosas	17/12/2023
		Patrick Coburn	Re-appointed
			17/12/2023 for a 2-year term: 2024 and 2025
		Suzanne Grayson	17/12/2023
41(c)	The total remuneration paid to each Board member during the 2023/24 financial year.		
41(d)	The itemised total cost incurred by the Board during the 2023/24 financial year.	\$927	
42	The number of times the Board met during the period 1 July 2023 to 31 March 2024.	1	

NAME: NT WATER SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL			
41(a)	The Terms of Reference, if changed from last year.	No change.	
41(b)	The current members and when they were appointed.	Name	Date Appointed
		Captain Anil Chadha	21/11/2023
		Dr David Ciaravolo	Re-appointed
			21/11/2023
		Ms Stephanie Cockfield	21/11/2023
		Mr Randall Cook	21/11/2023
		Mr Sam Edwards	16/10/2021
		Ms Megan Fernando	Re-appointed
			21/11/2023
		Ms Justine Glover	26/05/2023
		Ms Debbie Halprin	21/11/2023
		Ms Fiona Ness	21/11/2023
		Ms Rebecca Newman	21/11/2023
		Ms Floss Roberts	Re-appointed 21/11/2023
		Ms Karen Ruzsicska	30/09/2022
		Ms Dagmar Schmitt	30/09/2022
		Ms Vanda Stewart	16/10/2021

		Ms Dawna Turner	21/11/2023
41(c)	The total remuneration paid to each Board member during the 2023/24 financial year.	The Assembly Members of Officers (Remuneration Entitlements) Act 2006 governs remuneration and other en members of statutory bodies.	and Other sthe setting of
41(d)	The itemised total cost incurred by the Board during the 2023/24 financial year.	Nil	
42	The number of times the Board met during the period 1 July 2023 to 31 March 2024.	3	